Singapore’s Protocols to DTAs with Malta and South Korea to enter into force on 28 June 2013

31 May 2013

Protocols to the standing agreements for the avoidance of double taxation (DTAs) between Singapore and Malta, as well as Singapore and South Korea were gazetted on 29 May 2013 and will enter into force on 28 June 2013.

The Protocol with Malta was signed on 20 November 2009, and with Korea on 24 May 2010.

More details can be found on the IRAS’s website.

Source: Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS)